

NATIONAL PUBLIC SAFETY TELECOMMUNICATIONS COUNCIL

## **NPSTC Committee Meeting**

Las Vegas Convention Center – Room N243 3150 Paradise Road Las Vegas, NV 89109 March 15, 2013 | 8:00 am – 2:00 pm PDT

Call In: (877) 778-0075 | Conference ID: 1927086# Webinar Access Information: https://join.me/898-694-747

NPSTC committee meetings are open discussions available to the general public. If you are not able to attend in person, please use the call in number above. Remember to put your phone on <u>mute</u> (\*6) not hold to reduce noise. Please email your attendance to attend @npstc.org with contact information.

8:00 am – 8:20 am Opening – Ralph Haller, NPSTC Chair

Call to Order

**Official Business** 

**Roll Call** 

**Agenda Approval** 

8:20 am – 9:45 am <u>Technology Committee</u> – Tom Sorley, Committee Chair and Andrew

Thiessen, Vice Chair

Broadband Working Group - Andrew Thiessen, Chair

Radio Programming Compatibility Requirements Working Group -

Pam Montanari, Co-Chair

Video Technology Advisory Group – John Contestabile, Chair via

Teleconference

High Precision Urban and Indoor Positioning for Public Safety- Gary

Parsons, Chief Executive Officer, NextNav LLC

9:45 am - 10:00 am **Break** 

10:00 am – 11:15 am Spectrum Management Committee – David Buchanan, Committee

Chair; Stu Overby, Vice Chair

**T-Band Working Group** – Stu Overby, Co-Chair; Joe Ross, Co-Chair

4.9 GHz Plan - Dave Buchanan

700 MHz State Channel Construction Showing – Stu Overby

FCC Filing Recap and Future Anticipated Comments – Stu Overby

**General Spectrum Issues and Monitoring Topics** – David Buchanan

11:15 am - 12:00 pm

<u>Interoperability Committee</u> – John Powell, Committee Chair; Pam Montanari, Vice Chair

Priority Telecommunications Services: Public Safety Applications – Joanne Sechrest, Office for Emergency Communications (OEC) *via teleconference* 

Border Issues Working Group - Terry LaValley, Chair

700 MHz Notice of Proposed Rule Making Update – John Powell

White Paper on Emerging Digital Radio Technologies – John Powell

12:00 pm - 12:45 pm

## **Special Presentations**

## **Department of Homeland Security (DHS)**

- Dr. David Boyd, Director, Office for Interoperability and Compatibility (OIC) via Teleconference
- Chris Essid, Deputy Director, Office of Emergency Communications (OEC), via Teleconference

## **Federal Communications Commission (FCC)**

- David Furth, Deputy Chief, Public Safety Homeland Security Bureau (PSHSB) via Teleconference
- Roberto Mussenden, Attorney-Advisor, Policy and Licensing Division, Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureau (PSHSB)

12:45 pm - 1:00 pm

**Break** 

1:00 pm - 1:30 pm

**New Business** 

**Social Media Task Force** – Lance Valcour, Chair; Barry Luke, Support Office

Administrative Discussions – Marilyn Ward, Executive Director

Nominations for Leadership Awards – Support Office

**Invitational Travel Process** – Support Office

1:30 pm - 2:00 pm

**Executive Session (Board & Executive Committee only)** 

2:00 pm

**Adjourn**