

NPSTC Meeting

Tuesday, January 9, 2018 | 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm ET

Call In: (510) 227-1018 | Conference ID: 1927086#
Webinar Access Information: https://join.me/npstcsupport1

NPSTC Meetings are open discussions available to the public. If you are not able to attend in person, please use the call in number above. Please put your phone on mute (*6), not hold, to reduce noise. Please email your attendance to attend@npstc.org with contact information. To ask questions during the meeting for the presenters to answer, send them to support@npstc.org. Your question will be addressed to the group.

1:00 pm – 1:05 pm Welcome and Opening – Ralph Haller, NPSTC Chair

Call to Order Roll Call

1:05 pm – 1:25 pm Federal Partners Update

Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office for Interoperability and Compatibility (OIC)

- Denis Gusty, Program Manager CAUSE V
- Sridhar Kowdley, Program Manager P25 CAP Program Update

Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office of Emergency Communications (OEC) – Ron Hewitt, Director

1:25 pm – 1:35 pm FirstNet NPSBN Development

FirstNet – Kevin McGinnis, FirstNet Public Safety Board Member

FirstNet Public Safety Advisory Committee (PSAC) – Tom Sorley,

Committee Chair

1:35 pm – 2:10 pm Technology and Broadband Committee – Kim Coleman Madsen, Chair

Andy Thiessen, Vice Chair | Dr. Michael Britt, Vice Chair

Public Safety Communications Research (PSCR) - Dereck Orr, Acting NIST

CTL Lab Director, PSCR Division Chief

LMR LTE Integration and Interoperability Working Group – Chris

Kindelspire, Chair

Public Safety Internet of Things (IoT) Working Group – Barry Fraser, Chair

Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS)/Robotics Working Group – Dr. Michael

Britt, Chair

Technology and Broadband Committee - Kim Coleman Madsen, Chair | 1:35 pm – 2:10 pm Andy Thiessen, Vice Chair | Dr. Michael Britt, Vice Chair Broadband Emerging Technologies Working Group - Dr. Michael Britt, speaking for Kim Coleman Madsen, Chair Radio Programming Compatibility Requirements (Radio PCR) Working Group - Dan Robinson, Chair Video Technology Advisory Working Group – John Contestabile, Chair Spectrum Management Committee - Don Root, Chair | Charlie Sasser, Vice 2:10 pm - 2:25 pm Chair Committee Issue Update – Don Root FCC Forum on Cellular Interference – Jason Matthews and Dave Buchanan, **NPSTC Delegates** Federal Communications Commission (FCC) Filings – Don Root 2:25 pm - 2:30 pm Federal Partners Update (Continued) Federal Communications Commission (FCC) – Michael Wilhelm, Chief. Policy and Licensing Division, Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureau 2:30 pm - 2:55 pmInteroperability Committee – John Lenihan, Chair | Jason Matthews, Vice Chair Common Channel Naming Working Group - Don Root, Chair **Emergency Medical Services Working Group** – Paul Patrick, Chair Radio Interoperability Best Practices Working Group – Mark Schroeder, Chair Cross Border Working Group – Steve Mallory, Chair 2:55 pm - 3:00 pm**Upcoming Meetings** Friday, March 9, 2018 | Orlando, FL at IWCE | In Person 3:00 pm Adjourn