

## **NPSTC Meeting**

## Friday, March 9, 2018 | 8:30 am - 5:00 pm ET

Orlando Convention Center | Room #N320CD Call In: (510) 227-1018 | Conference ID: 1927086# Webinar Access Information: https://join.me/npstcsupport1

NPSTC Meetings are open discussions available to the public. If you are not able to attend in person, please use the call in number above. Please put your phone on <u>mute</u> (\*6), not hold, to reduce noise. Please email your attendance to <u>attend@npstc.org</u> with contact information. To ask questions during the meeting for the presenters to answer, send them to <u>support@npstc.org</u>. Your question will be addressed to the group.

8:30 am – 8:45 pm Welcome and Opening – Ralph Haller, NPSTC Chair

- Call to Order
- Pledge of Allegiance
- Roll Call

8:45 am – 9:15 am Federal Partners Update

Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office for Interoperability and Compatibility (OIC) – John Merrill, Director

Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office of Emergency Communications (OEC) – Ron Hewitt, Director

9:15 am – 9:40 am FirstNet NPSBN Development

## **FirstNet**

- Kevin McGinnis, FirstNet, Public Safety Board Member
- Chris Sambar, AT&T FirstNet, Senior Vice President
- David Buchanan, FirstNet, Director of Consultation

Public Safety Advisory Committee (PSAC) – Paul Patrick, Interim PSAC Chair

9:40 am – 10:10 am <u>Technology and Broadband Committee</u> – Kim Coleman Madsen, Chair, *via teleconference* | Andy Thiessen, Vice Chair | Dr. Michael Britt, Vice Chair

telecomerence | Andy Thiessen, vice Chair | Dr. Michael Britt, vice Chair

**Public Safety Communications Research (PSCR)** – Dereck Orr, Acting NIST CTL Lab Director, PSCR Division Chief, *via teleconference* 

Committee Roadmap - Kim Coleman Madsen, Chair

All times approximate. Length of meetings dependent upon discussion within each working group. For updates on a specific agenda item, call 1-866-807-4755. Material subject to change at the discretion of the Chair.

9:40 am – 10:10 am	<u>Technology and Broadband Committee</u> – Kim Coleman Madsen, Chair <i>via teleconference</i>   Andy Thiessen, Vice Chair   Dr. Michael Britt, Vice Chair
	Public Safety Internet of Things (IoT) Working Group – Barry Fraser, Chair
10:10 am – 10:20 am	Break
10:20 am – 11:00 am	<u>Spectrum Management Committee</u> – Don Root, Chair <i>via teleconference</i>   Charlie Sasser, Vice Chair
	4.9 GHz – Don Root
	6 GHz Spectrum Update – Don Root
	Non-Compliant Radios - Don Root
	T-Band Update – Jim Goldstein
	Federal Communications Commission (FCC) Filings – Charlie Sasser
11:00 am – 11:20 am	Federal Partners Update (Continued)
	Federal Communications Commission (FCC)
	o David Furth, Deputy Bureau Chief
	o Charles Cooper, Field Director
11:20 am – 11:35 am	NPSTC Delegate Update
	Communications Security, Reliability and Interoperability Council (CSRIC) Work Group – Charlie Sasser, NPSTC Delegate
11:35 am – 11:55 am	<u>Interoperability Committee</u> – John Lenihan, Chair   Jason Matthews, Vice Chair
	Committee Roadmap – John Lenihan, Chair
	Common Channel Naming Working Group – Don Root, Chair, via teleconference
	Emergency Medical Services Working Group – Paul Patrick, Chair
11:55 am – 12:05 pm	<u>Town Hall Outreach</u> – Barry Luke, NPSTC Deputy Executive Director
	NPSTC's Town Hall: Public Safety Use of Social Media during Disaster Events
	Future Town Halls?

12:05 pm – 12:30 pm Affiliate Organization Member Update

TETRA Critical Communications Association (TCCA) – Tony Gray, Chief

**Executive Officer** 

Project 25 Technology Interest Group (PTIG) – Steve Nichols, Director

University of Melbourne Centre for Disaster and Public Safety (CDMPS) -

Geoff Spring

12:30 pm – 12:35 pm Administrative Discussion

Teleconference | Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Washington, DC at OCTO | Wednesday, September 5 and Thursday,

September 6, 2018

12:35 pm – 5:00 pm **Executive Session Level IV** 

NPSTC Chair NPSTC Vice Chair

Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs

Governing Board Representatives and Alternates

NPSTC Executive Director NPSTC Deputy Director

**Invited Guests** 

5:00 pm Adjourn