National Public Safety Telecommunications Council
People and Vehicles : Firefighter, Policeman, Police cruiser, Ambulance
Vehicles : Fire truck, Ambulance, Police boat
People : Policemen
Towers : Towers on a ridge
Computers : monitor array
NPSTC Public Safety Awards
Paul Patrick, 2016 DeMello Award Winner!
On September 28, 2016, the National Public Safety Telecommunications Council presented the annual Richard DeMello Award to Paul Patrick in recognition of personal dedication, professional leadership and devotion to improving the local and state Public Safety Communications Community.
(Paul Patrick shown on right receiving
DeMello Award from Harlin McEwen)
Past Award Recipients...
Chairman's Award
DJ Atkinson Technical Award
Harlin R. McEwen Award
Heinrich Hertz Award
Leadership Award
Lifetime Achievement Award
Participant's Award
Richard DeMello Award
Award Nominations
NPSTC relies on you – our hard-working volunteers to accomplish our important work on behalf of public safety telecommunications.  We want to recognize the hard work and commitment you provide while working full-time jobs.  We encourage your participation to help us identify nominees who meet the criteria.  The submission deadline is June 1st for the annual presentations in November.
DeMello Award