National Public Safety Telecommunications Council
People and Vehicles : Firefighter, Policeman, Police cruiser, Ambulance
Vehicles : Fire truck, Ambulance, Police boat
People : Policemen
Towers : Towers on a ridge
Computers : monitor array
Member Organizations
NPSTC Governing Board 2014The National Public Safety Communications Council (NPSTC) consists of Governing Board Organizations with voting privileges and Associate Organizations with no voting privileges.
In addition, there is also the Founding NPSTC Chair, who is considered an At-Large, voting member of the Governing Board, the Past Chair position, held by an individual who has most recently resigned from the NPSTC Chair position, with no voting privileges, and the Chair Emeritus, held by an individual who has resigned from the NPSTC Chair position, elected to this position by the Governing Board, an honorary title with no term limit and no voting privileges.
The participating organizations of the Governing Board consist of the following:
Alphabetically listed by Association
Governing Board Organizations (Voting)
American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO)
American Radio Relay League (ARRL)
Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies (AFWA)
Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials (APCO) International
Forestry Conservation Communications Association (FCCA)
International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP)
International Association of Emergency Managers (IAEM)
International Association of Fire Chiefs (IAFC)
International Municipal Signal Association (IMSA)
National Association of State Emergency Medical Services Officials (NASEMSO)
National Association of State Foresters (NASF)
National Association of State Technology Directors (NASTD)
National Council of Statewide Interoperability Coordinators (NCSWIC)
National Emergency Number Association (NENA)
National Sheriffs' Association (NSA)
Associate Organizations (Non-Voting)
PSBN Innovation Alliance (PIA)
Utilities Technology Council (UTC)